be cruel

my body stills at his memory

remembering his voice wrapped around my name

knowing how his calloused hands

would feel against my sunburned cheek

red & blossoming

a natural reaction

i want to bite his lip

and carve my name into his body

the way his is sliced into my soul

so the ghost of me can haunt him

in moments of happiness and misery

let me drift into his dreams

and dance in his periphery

a piece of me missing

a piece of me returned

let me be cruel

just once

and have my name

be on his tongue

just as the sound of his

claws at scar tissue

a beast

awoken once more

Leave a Reply

