That Beatles Song

“You remind me of that song

‘Here Comes the Sun’

and when you walked into my life

it’s like it just started playing.

And baby,

“It’s been a long, cold lonely winter”

but I’ve got you now

to get me through.”

And his words wrap around me

like the blankets my grandma crocheted

for every season in every colour.

The fabric warm, snug

I used to look at the loops in the yarn as a maze to find the end

and I find myself wondering without worry

about the end because I know

it will be with him

“The ice is slowly melting” 17310574_1347860361940085_835516416_o

Leave a Reply

